World domination achieved!

June 11, 2016

Yesterday I got an email from a US friend. He’s in Budapest (Hungary) attending a tech writing/user assistance conference (UA Europe). He’s in a session presented by someone from The Netherlands when he spots a screenshot of a page from this blog! He has enough time to capture it on his phone and send it to me. How cool is that — a Dutch presenter showing a page from an Australian’s blog, seen and captured by an American, in Hungary!

Even cooler, the presenter said that it was great example of a ‘perfectly complete task explanation’ and ‘This rocks!’ My work here is done — I think with this, I have achieved world domination ;-)


(In case you’re interested, the blog post the speaker referenced was: https://cybertext.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/word-insert-a-multi-page-pdf/)


  1. Well done Rhonda. It’s a small world. I’m in Vietnam currently and there many lifetimes work here for you – I’ve seen some hilarious translation attempts that just don’t work. Best regards David Byers


  2. Congratulations Rhonda, but I’m not surprised in the least –€“ your blog is consistently excellent.

    Keep up the good work!



  3. “It’s a small world after all, it’s a small world after all!”
    Yes, your blog is top-notch. You are The Answer Lady and I turn to you whenever I have a question I cannot answer. This Internet thing has really enabled meaningful conversation and teaching without borders. Now, if we all spoke the same language…..
    Love, Jeanne
    Jeanne Perdue, Houston, TX

  4. You know what Rhonda? You bloody deserve it! Congratulations.

  5. Way to go, Rhonda!

Leave a Reply

