Monitor color differences

May 20, 2014

I was editing a document and noticed how the same color was displayed quite differently between my two monitors. Both monitors are exactly the same — same brand, same size, bought at the same time. But obviously they aren’t calibrated exactly the same, as evidenced by how this mid-gray table header row shading displays on each. On the left monitor, it looks almost blue, and on the right it’s more the gray that it should be.

I took the photo with my phone camera as a screen shot adjusts them to be the same and you can’t see the difference. Guess I need to calibrate my monitors…



Leave a Reply

