In what world is this usable?

October 15, 2013

The Australian Yellow Pages website (www.yellowpages.com.au) has undergone several incarnations in its lifetime, but this latest one takes the cake.

I’m sure they’ve made changes to deal with the mobile and small device world, and perhaps the current site works well on those devices (I just checked on my tablet and phone and it works fine). But it’s just horrible on a standard desktop monitor, even when I widened Firefox across two monitors:


No matter what I did, the drop-down list would not expand its width to show all the ‘home maintenance’ options. As I said, it works fine on my Android tablet and Android smartphone, but NOT on Firefox my desktop.


Update: And today it works fine! So why wouldn’t it work properly on Firefox yesterday? (rhetorical question — no need to answer…)

Leave a Reply

