Cool map of LinkedIn connections

December 19, 2011

My friend Suzy alerted me to this cool LinkedIn ‘map app’ that you can get at LinkedIn Labs.

Here’s a zoomed out version of my LinkedIn connections:


My mapped connections on LinkedIn

From what I can decipher, my (mostly) Australian connections are on the right, with my international (mostly US) connections on the left.

The large blue and green blobs on the left seem to be my technical communication colleages; on the right, the three outer blobs are people I know us working at the same company, as is the little blue blob on the right.

Notice how there’s a lot of connectivity between connections in each of the main groups.

Pretty cool.

[Links last checked December 2011]

Leave a Reply

