MYOB: Find previous General Journal entries

July 19, 2011

This post is for me, because I can never remember how to find the list of Journal Entries I had to make as a result of receiving the Adjusting Journal from my accountant. This is a process I only do once a year, and if I need to check the entries later, I spend ages trying to find the right report.

So, for my own benefit, here’s where that report is in MYOB:

Reports > Accounts > Transaction Journals > General Journal

MYOB Adjusting Journal report

MYOB Adjusting Journal report

And to enter the Adjusting Journal entries from the accountant once they’ve completed the tax return etc., go to Accounts command center > Record Journal Entry. Make sure the date is set to 30 June of the just-finished tax year (you might need to unlock the security period first — Setup > Preferences > Security), and make sure all tax codes are N-T otherwise the adjusting journal won’t balance.

Leave a Reply

