Another meaningless error message

April 1, 2010

I wonder what this one means?

Error from Paint Shop Pro

Paint Shop Pro has been around a LONG time, and I’ve used it for many years. So you’d think they would’ve found all the useless error messages over that time and fixed them. However, I got this one while using Paint Shop Pro X the other day. I was trying to connect back to the pictures on my camera. But nothing in the error message told me that.

In fact, the error message says nothing meaningful to me, the user. There’s no hint as to what caused the problem, how I can fix it, or any steps I might take to prevent the error from occurring again. It’s just gobbledegook.

You can do better than that, Corel.

Leave a Reply

